HPE News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (628) posts »
 

News from HP Software - October 2011

Posted By Susan Russel, Tuesday, October 4, 2011
Updated: Tuesday, October 4, 2011

McKesson: Exceeding KPI metric goals - Learn how you can increase efficiency in your virtualized, dynamic environment

Register for the on-demand replay

Are you looking for a way to generate realistic forecasts and be able to right size your server footprint? Join HP Software featuring Ron Cornwell from McKesson, as he shares their journey in transforming their data center to efficiently manage their business services. You'll hear how McKesson has been able to visualize their key KPIs for services,optimize their server footprint and anticipate potential issue before they impair the business.

 

Wednesday, October 5, 2011
9am PT/12pm ET

Join HP and SHI who combine forces to discuss how one global service provider changed its business and gained competitive advantage with cloud. SHI recognized the critical importance of automation to provision their full-service company and, as a result, significantly reduced operational errors. This webcast will provide in depth analysis and information, which will be useful during your adventure to the cloud.


These leading authorities will also cover:

  • key triggers that accelerated the development of SHI's cloud strategy.
  • how to reduce the length of time for uncommissioned capacity from weeks to 4 hours.
  • the real value of automation in the cloud.

Reg link: http://www.eseminarslive.com/c/a/Cloud-Computing/HP100611/?partnerref=CL100611VIVIT

 


Perform better: Understand your IT landscape as never before
Thursday, October 13th, 2011
6:00am PT/9:00am ET and 10:00am PT/1:00pm ET

Hear about the new HP IT Performance Suite - the first systematic approach to sensing and measuring your entire IT-controlled landscape into a consolidated view for IT leaders. Join this webcast and you'll hear how you can align IT activities with business strategy & objectives, demonstrate IT value to the business with clear KPIs, and perform better across every IT process.

Reg link: https://h30406.www3.hp.com/campaigns/2011/events/M3-3M25MIT/index.php?rtc=3-3M42BAO&jumpid=ex_R11374_us/en/large/eb/vivit_understand_your_it_landscape

 

Meet the Experts Web Event: ALM 11
Thursday, October 6, 2011; 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CET

Learn about SIX's Application Lifecycle Management implementation strategy, ALM 11 usage within strategic projects and setup, including The Requirements Tree, The Test Plan Tree and Implemented Workflow and Processes. Integration of ALM 11 with its order, task, project and software development environment will also be covered, followed by a Q&A session at the end.

Register: http://hpbroadband.com/program.aspx?key=14229MeettheExperts06Oct11

 

Meet the Experts: BSM(Omi) 9x Installation and Troubleshooting
Wednesday.October 12, 2011; 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CET

Join us to learn what's new in BSM 9x installation, including:

  • BSM (OMi) (x Installation flow
  • Uninstall flow
  • Known issues
  • Installation DEBUG and Troubleshooting
  • Post-install & Configuration Wizards
  • Troubleshooting Guide

Register: http://hpbroadband.com/program.aspx?key=14229MeetExpert12Oct11

 

Meet the Experts: BSM 9x (Omi) Alerts & Troubleshooting
Wednesday, October 26, 2011; 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CET

Attend this web event to learn about:

  • EUM Alerts
  • CI Status Alerts
  • SLM Alerts
  • Alert Permissions
  • EUM, CI and Sla Alerts and actions
  • Alerts and Downtime
  •  EUM, CI and Sla Alerts
  • Trouble Shooting
  • Backward incompatibilities

Register: http://hpbroadband.com/program.aspx?key=14229MeetExpert26Oct11

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
 

Contact Us

Vivit Worldwide
P.O. Box 18510
Boulder, CO 80308

Email: info@vivit-worldwide.org

Mission

Vivit's mission is to serve
the Hewlett Packard
Enterprise User
Community through
Advocacy, Community,
and Education.