Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register


Join Vivit
Contact Vivit
Become a Leader
Become a Sponsor
Community Search
Calendar

10/4/2016
PPM 9.40: How the New Features of HPE PPM can Help your PMO

10/6/2016
What’s New in HPE Mobile Center

10/12/2016
Roundtable "Testing in der Finanzwirtschaft", Bad Homburg / Frankfurt

10/13/2016
What's New and Innovative with HPE Vertica

10/18/2016
Learn how HPE’s Mobile Solutions Revolutionize Synthetic Monitoring

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle Plus

 
HPE News
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (592) posts »
 

Webinar series: Business Service Management – Big Data for IT

Posted By Michelle Pivonka, Monday, June 24, 2013

Technologies such as Cloud, Virtualization and mobile computing make IT environments more dynamic and unpredictable. To effectively manage and troubleshoot these dynamic environments, IT needs to collect a broader and deeper variety of data across the environment. Managing and analyzing this massive amount of data can be tedious, time-consuming, and sometimes even impossible.

This webinar series discusses the challenges that organizations face when dealing with Big Data for IT, and how HP solutions can help address these issues, so IT organizations can run their environments more effectively and efficiently.

BSM 9.22 overview – Introducing Big Data Analytics for IT
Wednesday, July 10, 2013

6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST
10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST

Event details

With organizations adopting dynamic technologies such as Cloud, Virtualization and mobile computing, IT environments are becoming more and more dynamic and unpredictable. IT often does not have control and does not know what is in the complete environment. Hence, the monitoring strategies that they have from the past are no longer comprehensive enough to help them detect and diagnose issues.
To effectively manage and troubleshoot these dynamic environments, IT needs to augment their current monitoring strategies.
Register for this Web Event and learn about some of the new and upcoming products in the BSM family that help IT manage and analyze their Big Data.

Speaker:
Jimmy Augustine
Director of Product Marketing, BSM
HP Software

Actionable insight for your IT Big Data – HP Operations Analytics
Wednesday, July 24, 2013
6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST

10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST

Event details

The ability to collect and manage every bit of IT data (performance metrics, monitoring data, events, topology, logs and machine data) in one centralized location provides complete insight into the IT environment, and allows for easy correlation and contextual analysis.
However, analyzing these massive amounts of data that IT collects across the increasingly dynamic environments can be a daunting task.
Register for this Web Event and learn how the visual, simplified yet powerful analytics across the entire set of IT Operations data makes troubleshooting faster and more efficient, thereby reducing downtime and cost via HP Operations Analytics.

Speakers:
Alex Weiland
Product Manager
HP Software

Ian Bromehead
Senior Product Marketing Manager, BSM
HP Software

The management cockpit for Big Data platforms
Wednesday, July 31, 2013
6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST

10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST

Event details

Big data platforms such as Hadoop or Vertica need to be managed to ensure that they are performing as expected. A central console with out-of-the-box management packs for Hadoop and Vertica provides 360 degree visibility into the health of the platform.
Register for this Web Event and learn how automated monitoring setup and configuration helps eliminate errors and increases efficiency.

Speaker:
Saumya Upadhyaya
Product Manager
HP Software

HP OMi: Automated Monitoring and using BSM Connectors to federate 3rd party sourced IT Management Data
Wednesday, August 7, 2013
6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST

10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST

Event details

Modern IT Management solutions need to adapt to shifting resources and changing configurations. Adding to new automated management of monitoring configurations, HP Software has created a powerful and attractive BSM Connector framework and common development environment. Out of the box, HP BSM now supports events, metrics and topology from MS SCOM, as well as data from products such as Nagios, Tivoli Enterprise Console and NetCool/Omnibus.

This Web Event will show you how to exploit Automated Monitoring and new domains fed by BSM Connectors to build an effective Service and Operations Bridge.

Speakers:
Olivier Daures
Product Manager
HP Software

Ian Bromehead
Senior Product Marketing Manager, BSM
HP Software

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
 



Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Vivit Blog