Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register

Join Vivit
Contact Vivit
Become a Leader
Become a Sponsor
Community Search

Digital Transformation with HPE Cloud Management

Deliver Amazing Apps Fast in the Idea Economy: a DevOps Transformation

Virginia / Mid-Atlantic VIVIT Chapter Meeting

Chicago Chapter Webinar

Learn how HPE’s Mobile Solutions Revolutionize Synthetic Monitoring

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle Plus

Webinar: Event Correlation in OM and OMi – Analysis from a Technology Standpoint (Americas and EMEA)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Webinar: Event Correlation in OM and OMi – Analysis from a Technology Standpoint (Americas and EMEA)

When: August 2, 2011
11:00 EDT (New York), 16:00 BST (London), 17:00 CEST (Frankfurt)

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


HP is the only vendor providing a complete event management solution that includes topology-based event correlation, run-book automation and integrated performance management along with end-user monitoring and advanced application diagnostics.

This presentation provides an overview of the full breadth of event correlation techniques implemented with HP Operations Manager and OMi. HP offers a rich portfolio of available event correlation capabilities, out of the box and as add-on products. Base-lining and topology based event correlation (TBEC) are self-adjusting and reduce maintenance effort. TBEC correlation capabilities are unmatched in the industry. There is not one correlation method that is the best; a variety of techniques are available to satisfy specific purposes and should be used in combination.

Benefits are more efficient use of staff time and skills, as well as the prevention of revenue loss resulting from downtime. We can identify causal events by applying mathematical algorithms. Rather than IT staff navigating their way through the dust of seemingly unrelated events, their expertise can be applied to what matters to the business. In the world of IT cost reductions fund innovation, effective event correlation will deliver cost savings that can be invested in process and technology that will allow IT to meet the ever changing demands of business.

The presentation will be complemented by a demo highlighting the power of the event correlation techniques, especially topology based event correlation (TBEC).

Alfred Hermann
BSM Specialist, Enterprise Technical Marketing
HP Software


Event Correlation in OM and OMi – Analysis from a Technology Standpoint


Tuesday, August 2, 2011


08:00 – 09:00 PDT (L.A.)
11:00 – 12:00 EDT (New York)
16:00 – 17:00 BST (London)
17:00 – 18:00 CEST (Frankfurt)

 Check Your Time Zone

System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Vivit Blog