Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register


Join Vivit
Contact Vivit
Become a Leader
Become a Sponsor
Community Search
Calendar

9/29/2016
Vivit Chicago Chapter Event

9/29/2016
How Secure Content Management Can Help Align Governance and Security

10/4/2016
PPM 9.40: How the New Features of HPE PPM can Help your PMO

10/6/2016
What’s New in HPE Mobile Center

10/12/2016
Roundtable "Testing in der Finanzwirtschaft", Bad Homburg / Frankfurt

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle Plus

 
Webinar: Event Correlation in OM and OMi – Analysis from a Technology Standpoint (Asia-Pacific)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Webinar: Event Correlation in OM and OMi – Analysis from a Technology Standpoint (Asia-Pacific)

8/3/2011
When: August 3, 2011
10:30 IST (Bangalore), 13:00 MYT (Malaysia), 15:00 EST (Sydney)


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

HP is the only vendor providing a complete event management solution that includes topology-based event correlation, run-book automation and integrated performance management along with end-user monitoring and advanced application diagnostics.

This presentation provides an overview of the full breadth of event correlation techniques implemented with HP Operations Manager and OMi. HP offers a rich portfolio of available event correlation capabilities, out of the box and as add-on products. Base-lining and topology based event correlation (TBEC) are self-adjusting and reduce maintenance effort. TBEC correlation capabilities are unmatched in the industry. There is not one correlation method that is the best; a variety of techniques are available to satisfy specific purposes and should be used in combination.

Benefits are more efficient use of staff time and skills, as well as the prevention of revenue loss resulting from downtime. We can identify causal events by applying mathematical algorithms. Rather than IT staff navigating their way through the dust of seemingly unrelated events, their expertise can be applied to what matters to the business. In the world of IT cost reductions fund innovation, effective event correlation will deliver cost savings that can be invested in process and technology that will allow IT to meet the ever changing demands of business.

The presentation will be complemented by a demo highlighting the power of the event correlation techniques, especially topology based event correlation (TBEC).

Presenter:
Alfred Hermann
BSM Specialist, Enterprise Technical Marketing
HP Software

Title:

Event Correlation in OM and OMi – Analysis from a Technology Standpoint

Date:

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Time:

10:30 – 11:30 IST (Bangalore)
13:00 – 14:00 MYT (Malaysia)
15:00 – 16:00 EST (Sydney)

Check Your Time Zone

System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer




Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Vivit Blog