Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register


Join Vivit
Contact Vivit
Become a Leader
Become a Sponsor
Community Search
Calendar

9/26/2016
Coffee Klatch - Back to School Edition

9/27/2016
Vivit TQA beim Treffen der deutschen HPE Software Anwender

9/27/2016
IT4IT Chapter Meeting - Houston Vivit Chapter

9/27/2016
5 Ways Digital Learning Helps Build Amazing IT Organizations

9/27/2016
Treffen der deutschen HPE Software Anwender

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle Plus

 
Debunking the Myths: An Essential Guide to Software-Defined Networking (SDN)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Debunking the Myths: An Essential Guide to Software-Defined Networking (SDN)

4/17/2013
When: Wednesday, April 17, 2013
9:00 - 10:00 AM PDT, 12:00 - 1:00 PM EDT, 18:00 - 19:00 CEST
Where: Vivit's BrightTALK Channel
Contact: Jim Murphy


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Brought to you by the Cloud Builders Special Interest Group.

Software-defined networking (SDN) represents an inflection point in the networking industry that holds the promise of eliminating legacy human middleware caused by the command-line interface and paves the way for automation, openness and innovation… but what is SDN and what is not SDN? Join Dave Tucker from HP Networking to learn how HP defines SDN and how this technology is the key to unlocking the business value of the network.

Key Points:

1. Learn about SDN and why it is important
2. Discover HP's SDN Products and Solutions
3. Overview of SDN in action

Speaker:


Dave Tucker
Marketing Engineer
HP Networking

- Currently focused on data center solutions and emerging technologies including software defined networking
- Experience in field engineering, consulting and the proof-of-concept testing labs
- Authored numerous technical papers, presentations and training programs for customers and partners worldwide






Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Vivit Blog