Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register

Join Vivit
Contact Vivit
Become a Leader
Become a Sponsor
Community Search

Digital Transformation with HPE Cloud Management

Deliver Amazing Apps Fast in the Idea Economy: a DevOps Transformation

Virginia / Mid-Atlantic VIVIT Chapter Meeting

Chicago Chapter Webinar

Learn how HPE’s Mobile Solutions Revolutionize Synthetic Monitoring

LinkedInTwitterFacebookGoogle Plus

HP ALM and Test Data
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
HP ALM and Test Data

When: Thursday, October 10, 2013
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CEST (Frankfurt), 8:30 - 9:30 PM IST (New Delhi
Where: Vivit's BrightTalk Channel
Contact: Andreas Birk

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Please join us for this webinar at>>

This event is brought to you by the Testing, Quality and Application Lifecycle Management (TQA) Special Interest Group.

Test Data Management is a key issue in Test Management.  The most important issues today are the availability, access and management of representative data and the related privacy aspect.  Customers want the ability to sample and mask production data or the possibility to generate from scratch such data.  A key element is the respect for referential integrity: when I take a sample of my customers I want to be sure I have the correct, related orders and payments.

This cases study will – through a life demo- show how you can sample and mask data in a simple and easy way. It will start by explaining the” user " requirements, the functional requirements, the technical challenges and a life demo on how to define the source and target data and on how easy it is to sample and mask the data you finally want.

Discussions with seasoned test managers learned us that test data management is a real pain point with a huge impact on the testing cycle in both duration and cost.


René De Vleeschauwer


Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Vivit Blog