November 2013
In This Issue



Virtual Summit














 



 


 



Learn How to Reduce Shelfware by More Than 30%!!


Join HP for this web event where education experts will discuss the importance of understanding the changing nature of today’s workforce and how it is impacting their learning needs. Unlock the value of your software by creating an education roadmap – using a ‘blended learning’ approach – which will heighten the adoption of your applications.

When: November 13, 2013 at 1:00 pm EST.

Register

Vivit
Help Map the Future

What are your biggest concerns with a centralized IT department? Between now and 2020, what major technology challenges will your organization face? Share your thoughts on the software-defined enterprise, and let us know the issues you encounter when managing constant change.

As software becomes the place where competitive advantage is determined, "software-defined” is emerging as one of the most important business trends for the future. Our industry continues to evolve, and it’s clear that there is a need to do more with less all while moving faster. Software-defined solutions hold a lot of promise for the enterprise of 2020.

Complete the survey to share your insights on the software-defined enterprise, and you'll also have an opportunity to win an HP Slate7.

Complete survey

HP Discover Barcelona
Join enterprise IT leaders from around the world at HP’s largest technology event!
  • Make connections with peers, meet the experts, and share your best practices face to face.
  • Grab some inspiration from industry leaders and get the inside scoop on what’s coming from HP.
  • Dive deep into technology and get your hands on how to bring HP solutions to your environment.
  • Join HP President and CEO, Meg Whitman, as she discusses how technology enables and innovates the way businesses and governments operate.
Plus, when you register for this event and give your Vivit membership ID, you will automatically receive a discount of €155.
Read More

Vivit Virtual Summits

Register Today! Limited Seating!

Four game changers. Two live virtual summits. You won’t want to miss these events!

Vivit will be hosting two live online virtual summits where we will explore more about the big four game changers: Mobility, Cloud, Security and Big Data. Hear from HP Fellows, top experts and visionaries in the industry as they lead the conversation on these hot topics. Reserve your seat today!

November 6-7 – Mobility & Cloud Virtual Summit

November 20-21 – Security & Big Data Virtual Summit


Vivit
Call for Trainers at HP Discover Las Vegas 2014

Vivit offered 10 Advanced Training Sessions with HP and HP Partners at HP Discover 2013. Over 126 individuals attended these sessions, and based on the survey results, participants felt it was well worth their time. Vivit is looking to expand session offerings at HP Discover Las Vegas 2014. If you are interested in sponsoring or presenting a session in 2014, now is the time to secure your spot.
Read More

New Recordings

iSPI Performance - Zero to Hero in 1 Hour
What’s New with HP Service Manager 9.32
View
HP ALM and Test Data
View
Operations Orchestration: A Maestro in your Data Center
View
On the Edge of Mobility – Building a Bridge to Quality
View

Upcoming Meetings and Webinars

Upcoming Meetings:
 
November 13, 2013 Dallas, Texas
Vivit User Group Event


November 14, 2013 St. Louis, Missouri
Q4 Vivit St. Louis Chapter Meeting


January 15, 2014 New Hudson, Michigan
Michigan Service Management Group Event


Upcoming Webinars:

November 6 & 7, 2013
Vivit Virtual Summit: Mobility & Cloud
7:00 AM - 1:00 PM PST (Los Angeles), 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM EST (New York) 16:00 - 22:00 CET (Frankfurt)


November 12, 2013

SNEAK PEEK of the next release of HP Service Anywhere

8:00 - 9:30 AM PST (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM EST (New York), 17:00 - 18:30 CET (Frankfurt)


November 13, 2013

HP ALM Lab Management - Review of the Key Features

8:00 - 9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CET (Frankfurt)


November 14, 2013

Service Catalog: How Do I Build This Thing Anyway?

9:00 - 10:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles), 12:00 - 1:00 PM EDT (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CEST (Frankfurt)


November 19, 2013
Extend HP QTP/UFT to Test Mobile Apps and Websites
9:00 - 10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 12:00 -1:00 PM EST (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)


November 20 & 21, 2013
Vivit Virtual Summit: Big Data & Security
9:00 - 10:00 AM PT (Los Angeles), 12:00 - 1:00 PM ET (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)


November 26, 2013
Agile Application Lifecycle Management
9.30 - 10.30 AM IST (New Delhi), 12.00 - 1.00 PM SGT (Singapore), 3.00 - 4.00 PM AEST (Sydney)


December 3, 2013
Enabling Chat – Key Success Factors in Chat Implementation
9:00 - 10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 12:00 - 1:00 PM EST (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)


December 5, 2013
Test Data Management with Data Maker and ALM (EMEA/APJ)
11.00 AM-12.00 PM CET (Frankfurt), 12.00-1.00 PM SAST (Johannesburg), 3.30-4.30 PM IST (New Delhi)


December 5, 2013
Test Data Management with Data Maker and ALM (Americas/EMEA)
8.00 – 9.00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 11.00 AM – 12.00 PM EST (New York), 17.00 – 18.00 CET (Frankfurt)


December 6, 2013
Managing the Mobile Application Lifecycle
9.30 - 10.30 AM IST (New Delhi), 12.00 - 1.00 PM SGT (Singapore), 3.00 - 4.00 PM AEST (Sydney)


New Special Interest Group

Vivit is pleased to announce the new HP Software Education Special Interest Group (SIG). The mission of this group is to provide a community for those interested in HP Software Education and Certification. Mark Herbert, who serves on Vivit’s Board of Directors and is an Arizona Chapter Leader will be leading this SIG.


Mark Herbert
Vivit Board of Director
Dignity Health
HP Software Education SIG
Read more

Spotlight on a Volunteer


Naveen Chhabra
Cloud Solutions Architect
HP

New Delhi Chapter
Read more

News from HP Software

Do you resist change or go with it? See the changes made to the HP IT Experts Community.

Learn more about the recent HP Anywhere hack-a-thon.

5 Things for a Smooth Upgrade of your HP Software.

Get a Little Help from 15,000 Friends.

Manage the Hybrid Cloud with a Single, Integrated Toolset.

An Odd Strategy – Are ‘They’ Hiding Something?

HP Server Automation Standard 30 day Free Trial Available.

Gamification, the Way Forward to Engage Your IT Staff.

Upcoming HP Software Online Experts Days in November.

New Recordings:

Apply Database Patches in Record Time and Stay Compliant

HP ART 5.1 MTE

Upcoming Events:

November 7, 2013
12:00 pm PST/3:00 pm EST
Managing the Challenges of Cloud Management

November 20, 2013
10:30 am PST/1:30 pm EST
Solving Big Data Issues with Big Data Bases Solutions

December 4, 2013
10:00 am PST/1:00 pm EST
Agile and Service Virtualization – Coming Together for Faster Software Delivery

December 5, 2013
10:00 am PST/1:00 pm EST
IT Service Management in a Hybrid, Multi-Sourced World

December 10, 2013
10:00 am PST/1:00 pm EST
Getting More Value From your Service Desk with Configuration Management

December 11, 2013
10:00 am PST/1:00 pm EST
3 Key Lessons for Agile Continuous Performance Testing