January 2015
In This Issue

HP Discover Barcelona 2014

Vivit’s Wrap Up of HP Discover Barcelona 2014

Top Virtual Contributor

Vivit Board Nominations Open

Upcoming Meetings

Upcoming Webinars

View Recent Vivit Webinars

EMEA and APJ Elite Leader Recognition















 



 

 
 

HP Discover Barcelona 2014
Richard Bishop

Richard Bishop, Education Chair
Vivit Board of Directors

In early December I traveled to Barcelona along with most of the Vivit Board to attend the HP Discover conference. From a business perspective, this is always one of the highlights of my year. It’s a great opportunity to meet the best and brightest people in the HP Software community. In addition with HP product managers and R&D teams, I enjoy the chance to discuss the challenges that I face each day with like-minded users of HP software and share best-practice techniques.

For two days before the conference, the Vivit Board meets to discuss the best way to shape Vivit to meet the needs of the members. We were pleased to review the reports showing that our membership has reached an all-time high of around 25,000 members and that our member engagement in webinars has grown year-on-year.

Read More

Experience the Magic
Vivit’s wrap up of HP Discover Barcelona 2014

"Experience the Magic” – "more than a club, it’s a community” was the overall theme for Vivit at HP Discover in Barcelona, December 1–4, 2014. If you didn’t make the conference, we hope you will consider the same opportunities to "experience the magic” with Vivit now.

Vivit has over 28,000 members worldwide and is proud to have some of the IT industry top thought-leaders as members and volunteers. These individuals volunteer their time to lead local user groups (LUG) and worldwide virtual special interest groups (SIG). Leaders from around the world gathered at HP Discover to represent their groups and discuss the latest HP Software developments and game changing technologies.

Read More

2015 Top Virtual Contributor
Be the Top Virtual Contributor in 2015!

Participate in the Top Virtual Contributor program in 2015! Vivit award points are given to members for participating in various activities on our website. In addition, the member who earns the most points each year will be recognized as the Top Virtual Contributor of the Year. We will recognize one member from the Americas region and one from the EMEA/APJ region at the HP Discover Conference in June and December. Don’t miss out. Start earning points today. Find out how to become a Top Virtual Contributor here.

Top 10 Virtual Contributors for December
1.
Randy Mikel United States
2.
Mark Laird United Kingdom
3.
Jan Czajkowski Sweden
4. Muhammad Malik United States
5. Steve Williams United States
6. Larry Hollingsworth United States
7. Gordadze Vadim Russia
8. Dan Boswell United States
9. Venu Cherukuri United States
10. Sumit Sengupta United States

Vivit Board Nominations Open

Mark Herbert
Mark Herbert, Nominating Chair
Vivit Board of Directors


It is a privilege to announce the call for nominations for the 2015 Elections for the Vivit Board of Directors. Your nomination submissions are very much appreciated, as they are a vital key to the success of the Vivit user group.


Submit nominations by January 30, 2015.

Read More

Upcoming Meetings

January 14, 2015 • Virtual Meeting for BSM SIG
APM Practitioners Forum January Call
Register

Upcoming Webinars

January 15, 2015
ABCs of Performance Testing Series III – TruClient Advanced
8:00 - 9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CET (Frankfurt)

Register
January 22, 2015
See the Latest HP Service Anywhere. Let Us WOW You!
10:00 – 11:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EST (New York), 19:00 – 20:00 CET (Frankfurt)

Register
January 27, 2015
Three Keys to Unlock Your Potential
9:00 – 10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 12:00 – 1:00 PM EST (New York), 18:00 – 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)

Register
January 29, 2015
Test More, Test Faster, Test Continuously: Release high quality amazing apps with confidence with HP Unified Functional Testing v 12.02
9:00 – 10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 12:00 – 1:00 PM EST (New York), 18:00 – 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)

Register
February 3, 2015
Agile Planning with HP Project Portfolio Management and Agile Manager
9:00 – 10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 12:00 – 1:00 PM EST (New York), 18:00 – 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)

Register
February 4, 2015
Darwinian Evolution of Operations Manager
2:00 - 3:00 PM PST (Los Angeles), 5:00 - 6:00 PM EST (New York), 6:00 - 7:00 AM SGT (Singapore)

Register
February 10, 2015
New Release: Solve Your IT Performance Issues with Big Data Analytics
10:00 - 11:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 1:00 - 2:00 PM EST (New York), 19:00 - 20:00 CET (Frankfurt)

Register
February 19, 2015
What’s new in ALM and Quality Center 12.2—Enhancing your teams efforts to delivering amazing Apps with confidence
9:00 - 10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 12:00 - 1:00 PM EST (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)

Register

View Recent Vivit Webinars

Join hundreds of fellow Vivit members who have already participated in the webinars below. Hear from top experts and visionaries in the industry and learn what is new with HP Software products. View recordings today.


ViewSAFe and Sound – Implementing Agile at Scale with HP
ViewMaking Business Buzz at Vancity with Omi 10 and 3 Things IT Operations Always Wanted for Christmas
ViewWhat’s New with HP Service Manager and Universal CMDB

EMEA and APJ Elite Leader Recognition

Many Vivit Leaders were recognized during the Leader Dinner at HP Discover in Barcelona, Spain on Monday, December 1. The Vivit Leaders who did an outstanding job for Vivit by holding at least two or more meetings in the last year and were in attendance at HP Discover in Barcelona were awarded with the Elite Leader Award.

Read More

New Leaders Welcomed
Kalyan Maddula
Yigal Korolevski
Lior Katz
Kalyan Maddula
Isyxtech
United Arab Emirates
Local User Group

Yigal Korolevski
General Manager
KMC Technologies
Israel Local
User Group

Lior Katz
CTO
Matrix
Israel Local
User Group

Read More

View Recent HP Software Webinars

If you missed an HP Software web event, you can view it on Vivit’s website. Vivit now has a landing page with all the recent HP Software webinars available on-demand.

View