January 2016
In This Issue

Wrap Up of HPE Discover!

EMEA/APJ Elite Leader Recognition 2015

Join Vivit at Discover 2016 Las Vegas – Save the Date

Vivit Engage Offers Deep Dive Sessions for Discover 2016 Las Vegas

Vivit Board Nominations Open

Help Us Help You in 2016!

Top Virtual Contributors 2015

Vivit Staff Update – New Global Digital Content Specialist
 
New Leaders Welcomed

Upcoming Meetings
 
Upcoming Webinars

View Recent Vivit Webinars

View Recent Hewlett Packard
Enterprise Webinars

News from Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Follow Vivit via Social Media














 



 

 
 

Wrap Up of HPE Discover!


Richard Bishop
Vivit Board President

In December, Vivit joined over 13,000 HPE customers and partners at the ExCeL in London where the new Hewlett Packard Enterprise was hosting its Discover event. This first "post HP-split” conference allowed the new HPE to "set out its stall” and describe how the restructure had left it in a position to respond more quickly to customer demands. As Meg Whitman said, "Success in the world favors companies that can invent and re-invent at warp speed.”


HPE Discover
The conference is an opportunity for HPE to meet customers and partners and share their ideas for the future. For me, it’s a great place to meet fellow users of HPE software and pick up "best practice tips” as well as getting the latest information from the product management and R&D teams.

Read More

EMEA/APJ Elite Leader Recognition 2015

Vivit Leaders were recognized during the Leader Dinner at HPE Discover in London on Monday, November 30, 2015. The Leaders who did an outstanding job for Vivit by organizing events, growing the Vivit community and building their Chapter or Special Interest Group were awarded with the Elite Leader Award. Below are the names of the Elite Leader Award winners who have received a certificate. Thank you all for your great contributions to our community!



Mark Laird
BSM SIG Leader

Richard Bishop
UK Chapter Leader

Cheikh Sadibou Deme
France Chapter Leader

Stevan Zivanovic
Agile SIG Leader
Andreas Birk
TQA SIG Leader

Vadim Gordadze

Russia Chapter Leader

Join Vivit at Discover 2016 Las Vegas

Save the Date: June 7 - 9, 2016

Vivit Engage Offers Deep Dive Sessions for Discover 2016 Las Vegas

Engage Discover 2016 Las Vegas event delegates with a 4-hour advanced HPE software solution Deep Dive Session (DDS). This is a great opportunity for HPE software Product Marketing teams and HPE software partners to share updates, how-to sessions, success stories and network with your targeted audience.

Deep Dives Sessions typically happen the day before Discover events. HPE customers will be able to sign up for these sessions as part of their Discover conference registration. The sessions will be marketed by Vivit and HPE to Discover registration delegates and over 32,000 Vivit members worldwide.
To learn more about securing a Vivit Deep Dive Session at Discover 2016 Las Vegas, contact rocky.pisto@vivit-worldwide.org.
Read More

Vivit Board Nominations Open


Karen Semonson, Nominating Chair
Vivit Board of Directors

It is a privilege to announce the call for nominations for the 2016 Elections for the Vivit Board of Directors. Your nomination submissions are very much appreciated, as they are a vital key to the success of the Vivit user group. Submit nominations by January 29, 2016.



Read More

Help Us Help You in 2016!


Are you tired of getting emails that don’t pertain to what you are interested in? Help us change that in 2016 by sending you only relevant information. Please UPDATE your full profile and complete all *required fields - especially the "HPE Products Used” field so that we get you what you want and need! Member sign-in is required. If you are not directed to your profile, copy and paste this link after you sign in: https://vivitworldwide.site-ym.com/members/edit.asp?.



Top Virtual Contributors for 2015


Thank you for participating in the Top Virtual Contributor program in 2015! Vivit award points were given to members for participating in various activities on our website. In addition, the member who earns the most points each year will be recognized as the Top Virtual Contributor of the Year. We will recognize one member from the Americas region and one from the EMEA and Asia-Pacific regions at the Discover Conference in June and December. Don’t miss out. Start earning points today for 2016! Find out how to become a Top Virtual Contributor in 2016 here.


Jan Czajkowski
2015 Top Virtual Contributor EMEA/APJ
Sweden Chapter Leader
Steve Williams
2015 Top Virtual Contributor Americas
Vivit Member

Read More

Vivit Staff Update


Rhonda
Quaranta

Global Digital Content Specialist

Please join us in welcoming Rhonda Quaranta, Vivit’s new Global Digital Content Specialist. Rhonda will be overseeing Vivit’s Social Media and assisting in operational assignments.

Rhonda joins us from Southwest Airlines. "I am very excited to join the Vivit team as the new Global Digital Content Specialist and I am looking forward to engaging with such a professional staff and board,” Quaranta said. "I love working with professional people and I am enthusiastic about this new journey in my career”. Rhonda and her husband Brad, along with their two high school children, Mitchell and Isabella reside in California. In her spare time she and her husband enjoy flipping houses.

New Leaders Welcomed

Vivit is pleased to welcome the following new leaders.



Pedro Mendes
Business Unit Manager
DataSmart
Portugal Chapter Leader
Rolf Frydenberg
CEO/Partner
Manage-E Norge AS
Norway Chapter Leader

Read More

Upcoming Meetings

January 12, 2016 • Performance Engineering Global Virtual Event
Performance Engineering SIG Kick-Off Event

Register
January 13, 2016 • Seattle, Washington
2016 Vivit Seattle Chapter Meeting

Register
January 14, 2016 • Scottsdale, Arizona
Application Delivery and IT Operations Management Customer Forum

Register

Upcoming Webinars

January 14, 2016
Accenture TaaS - Testing as a Service Platform - EMEA and APJ
13:00 - 14:00 CET (Frankfurt), 14:00 - 15:00 EET (Cairo), 17:30 - 18:30 IST (Bengaluru)
Register
January 14, 2016
Accenture TaaS - Testing as a Service Platform - Americas
9:00 - 10:00 AM PT (Los Angeles), 12:00 - 1:00 PM ET (New York) 18:00 - 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register
January 19, 2016
Testing Complex Applications using UFT
8:00 - 9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register
January 20, 2016
New! Predictive Defect Convergence with HPE ALM
8:00 - 9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register
January 26, 2016
NNMi 10.10: Manage your Virtual Infrastructure
8:00 - 9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register
January 27, 2016
JavaScript and Other New Features in LeanFT 12.52
9:00 - 10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 12:00 - 1:00 PM EST (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register
January 28, 2016
Measure Business Behavior with Predictive Analytics: Playtech'sstory
9:00 - 10:00 CET (Frankfurt), 13:30 - 14:30 IST (New Delhi), 19:00 - 20:00 AEDT (Sydney)
Register
February 2, 2016
Finding the Trees in the Forest or Making Sense of Those Million Line Log Files
8:00 - 9:00 AM PT (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM -12:00 PM ET (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register

View Recent Vivit Webinars

Join hundreds of fellow Vivit members who have already participated in the webinars below. Hear from top experts and visionaries in the industry and learn what is new with Hewlett Packard Enterprise software products. View recordings today.


ViewIndependent Health’s journey deploying HPE AppPulse Active
HPE Service Exchange and Jumpstart - Transform the IT Consumption Experience
HPE Performance Center 12.50 New Features Webinar

View Recent Hewlett Packard Enterprise Webinars

If you missed an HPE software web event, you can view it on Vivit’s website. Vivit now has a landing page with all the recent HPE software webinars available on-demand.

View

News from Hewlett Packard Enterprise

5 encryption myths that are putting your data at risk

Check out Hewlett Packard Enterprise’s IT Experts newsletter

Deploy your own cloud on your laptop

2016 HPE Software Innovator Awards Nomination Form


Follow Vivit via Social Media

Consider following Vivit from social media networks. It will help you keep informed about upcoming events. It’s easy to do. Simply click on the images below.

LinkedIn

Twitter

Facebook

Google Plus