December 2015
In This Issue

The Best Present Under the Tree: Announcing the December Edition of HPE Propel

Wrap Up of Discover 2015 London

2015 EMEA/APJ Award Winners
 
New Leader Welcomed
 
Upcoming Webinars

View Recent Vivit Webinars

View Recent Hewlett Packard
Enterprise Webinars

News from Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Follow Vivit via Social Media














 



 

 
 

The Best Present Under the Tree: Announcing the December Edition of HPE Propel

Vesna Soraic
Vesna Soraic
HP Propel
Product Marketing Manager

The end of the year is here and we have a gift for you. Keep reading to find out what is in the latest version of HPE Propel that will make it easier than ever to become a true service broker.

I love December! It brings back great memories, but the month also triggers hopes for the future. Last week we wrapped up Hewlett Packard Enterprise Discover 2015 London conference which was exiting, engaging and informative. This was the first conference for us as Hewlett Packard Enterprise. Just as we had hoped, it has blown away all projections regarding the number of visitors.

The HPE Propel team is particularly proud of 2015 because:

  • We added many new customers,
  • We delivered three releases of HP Propel service broker software (read below about the fourth release this year, 2.10)
  • We earned strong positive opinions about the product and its roadmap from the market and key analysts.

At HPE Discover 2015 in London, HPE Propel had several breakout sessions, featuring our customers Logicalis and Sopra-Steria.

If you could not join in London, we will share one of the sessions, HPE Service Exchange and Jumpstart - Transform the IT Consumption Experience, as a VIVIT webinar on December 15. Don’t miss this opportunity. Register for the webinar here.

Read More

Wrap Up of Discover 2015 London

Vivit was the Ticket at Discover 2015 London - we enjoyed being your Ultimate HPE Tour Guide from December 1-3. With over 13,000 in attendance in London, the Vivit booth was always busy with Vivit members, both old and new. Whether they were attending a roundtable session, talking with the best and brightest, taking a selfie with a British Guard or in our Red Phone Box or just waiting to find out if they were a prize winner – the energy in the Transformation Area was palpable. If you were unable to attend the conference we want you to know that we are always your HPE Tour Guide.


Read More

2015 EMEA/APJ Award Winners

On November 30th, the Vivit Board of Directors presented the EMEA and APJ Leader of the Year Award to Stevan Zivanovic, Speaker of the Year Award to Toine Jenniskens, Champion of Year Award to Andreas Birk, and Top Virtual Contributor Award to Jan Czajkowski. The EMEA and APJ Awards are presented each year and winners are chosen from a select group of talented volunteers who are member-nominated because they have demonstrated excellence and outstanding service to the Vivit community.

Leader
of the Year

Speaker
of the Year

Champion
of the Year

Top Virtual
Contributor

Stevan Zivanovic
Toine Jenniskens
Andreas Birk
Jan Czajkowski



Read More

New Leader Welcomed

Vivit is pleased to welcome the following new leader.


Scott Moore
Owner
Scott Moore Consulting LLC
Performance Engineering SIG

Read More

Upcoming Meeting

January 13, 2016 Seattle, Washington
2016 Vivit Seattle Chapter Meeting
Register

Upcoming Webinars

December 15, 2015
HPE Service Exchange and Jumpstart - Transform the IT consumption experience

8:00 - 9:00 AM PT (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM ET (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register
December 17, 2015
HPE Performance Center 12.50 New Features Webinar – EMEA/APJ

10:00 - 11:00 AM CET (Frankfurt), 2:30 - 3:30 PM IST (New Delhi), 8:00 - 9:00 PM AEDT (Sydney)
Register
December 17, 2015
HPE Performance Center 12.50 New Features Webinar – Americas

9:00 - 10:00 AM PT (Los Angeles), 12:00 - 1:00 PM ET (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register
January 14, 2016
Accenture TaaS - Testing as a Service Platform - EMEA and APJ

13:00 - 14:00 CET (Frankfurt), 14:00 - 15:00 EET (Cairo), 17:30 - 18:30 IST (Bengaluru)
Register
January 14, 2016
Accenture TaaS - Testing as a Service Platform - Americas

9:00 - 10:00 AM PT (Los Angeles), 12:00 - 1:00 PM ET (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register
January 19, 2016
Testing Complex Applications using UFT
8:00 - 9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register
January 20, 2016
New! Predictive Defect Convergence with HPE ALM
8:00 - 9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CET (Frankfurt)
Register

View Recent Vivit Webinars

Join hundreds of fellow Vivit members who have already participated in the webinars below. Hear from top experts and visionaries in the industry and learn what is new with Hewlett Packard Enterprise software products. View recordings today.


ViewUsing your APM Tools to Drive your DevOps Initiative
What’s New in HPE Mobile Center?
Live Demo on How to Reduce your Downtimes by 50%
Almac Group Leverages Scriptless Test Automation to Improve Application Quality and Delivery
Independent Health’s journey deploying HP AppPulse Active

View Recent Hewlett Packard Enterprise Webinars

If you missed an HPE software web event, you can view it on Vivit’s website. Vivit now has a landing page with all the recent HPE software webinars available on-demand.

View

News from Hewlett Packard Enterprise

New certification: HPE ATP - Service Anywhere V1

Make the most of a digital world with bimodal IT


Follow Vivit via Social Media

Consider following Vivit from social media networks. It will help you keep informed about upcoming events. It’s easy to do. Simply click on the images below.

LinkedIn

Twitter

Facebook

Google Plus