September 2013
In This Issue

















 



 


 


Final countdown to HP Protect – Vivit discount extended!


Register for HP Protect, HP’s largest security conference of the year, and save $200! HP has extended the registration discount for us. Enter code HPPVIVIT when you register.

HP Protect takes place September 16-19 at the Washington Hilton in Washington, D.C.

Read More


IDC and HP Webinar:
Employee Adoption = Success
with HP Software

Are you looking for relatively minor changes that will massively increase the chances of a software deployment succeeding? HP’s software education team is hosting a one-hour webinar on September 25, 2013, with Cushing Anderson, one of IDC’s lead experts in software implementation success, to discuss these training related changes and other killer facts to help you put them into practice. They will talk you through the latest thinking in training strategies, methods and processes. The insight will help you cost-efficiently keep your team’s skill levels high so that once you’ve gone live, your software will deliver throughout its lifecycle.

The team will help you make a business case why training is so important, and help you deliver once you’ve deployed software and trained your teams. The advice will cover the latest research into the most effective learning content to help you drive utmost value from your training budget and your software.

Don’t miss this webinar!

Read more


Free training needs assessment for 10 Vivit members

This is your chance to receive a free one-to-one session with an Education Solution Consultant who will assess your training needs and map out your individualized learning path. HP Software Education has 10 Training Needs Assessments available worldwide. Make sure you register your interest before September 30, 2013. If you are selected, we will email you with the good news and you will receive your assessment within 90 days.

Strengthen your skills with training and learn how certification can set you apart.

Read More


Mark your calendars!
Sponsorship Opportunities Available!

Four game changers. Two live virtual summits. You won’t want to miss these events!

Vivit will be hosting two live online virtual summits where we will explore more about the big four game changers: Mobility, Cloud, Security and Big Data. Hear from top experts and visionaries in the industry as they lead the conversation on these hot topics.

November 6 – 7 – Game Changers: Mobility & Cloud

November 20 – 21 – Game Changers: Security & Big Data

Session sponsorship opportunities are available, but limited.

Read More

New Recordings

Managing the Fault, Performance and Configuration of your Networks

Key points from this webinar:

  • The importance of a single unified console or view of the network
  • How important it is to manage network performance (end-to-end)
  • The benefits of automated change and configuration management

How Cloud and Virtualization are Blowing Away the Traditional Data Center

Key points from this webinar:

  • Client virtualization infrastructure – how to make the right choices today for the future of compute, storage and network
  • Data centers around the world – what's new and game changing?
  • Mastering the cloud – launching the data center into the converged cloud

View

Actionable Insight for your IT Big Data – HP Operations Analytics

Key points from this webinar:

  • Several use cases will be exposed to illustrate the advantages to IT Operations and beyond of this new solution
  • Learn what is the HP Operations Analytics solution
  • Discover how customers exploit this solution to solve unknown issues
  • See a short demonstration of how this solution is used to solve a specific business problem

View


Upcoming Meetings and Webinars

Upcoming Meetings:
 
September 16, 2013 Washington, DC
HP Protect Conference


September 24, 2013 Annapolis, Maryland
Mid-Atlantic HP Software Users Group Meeting


September 25, 2013 Köln, Germany
User Group Treffen "Testen & Testmanagement mit HP QC/ALM" in Köln


September 26, 2013 Cleveland, Ohio
Vivit Ohio BSM and ALM Group event


October 18, 2013 West Des Moines, Iowa
Iowa Chapter Quarter 3 Meeting


Upcoming Webinars:

September 10, 2013
Use of Semantic Frameworks for Writing Manual and Automated Tests in HP ALM

9.00 - 10.00 AM EDT (New York), 15.00 - 16.00 CEST (Frankfurt), 6.30 - 7.30 PM IST (New Delhi)


September 11, 2013

Move Performance Testing to the Next Level with HP Performance Center

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CEST (Frankfurt),8:00 - 9:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)


September 12, 2013
Finding Opportunities in Unstructured Data: From Discovery to Analysis

12:00 - 1:00 PM EDT (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CEST (Frankfurt), 9:30 - 10:30 PM IST (New Delhi)


September 17, 2013
HP Network Automation Scale and Sizing
8:00 - 9:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles), 11:00AM - 12:00PM EDT (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CEST (Frankfurt)


September 18, 2013
Applications Performance Management for Mobile Applications
4:00 - 5:00 AEST (Sydney), 11:30 - 12:30 PM IST (New Delhi), 2:00 - 3:00 PM SGT (Singapore)


September 19, 2013
Network Performance Monitoring Overview
8:30 - 9:30 PM IST (New Delhi), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CEST (Frankfurt)


September 25, 2013
IDC and HP Webinar: Employee Adoption = Success with HP Software
8:00 - 9:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (New York), 17:00 - 18:00 CEST (Frankfurt)


October 1, 2013
iSPI Performance - Zero to Hero in 1 Hour
8:00 - 9:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles), 11:00AM - 12:00PM EDT (New York), 5:00 - 6:00 CEST (Frankfurt)


November 14, 2013
Service Catalog: How Do I Build This Thing Anyway?
9:00 - 10:00 AM PT (Los Angeles), 12:00 - 1:00 PM ET (New York), 18:00 - 19:00 CET (Frankfurt)


New Chapter Leadership


William Sheridan
Advanced MarketPlace
Chicago Chapter Leader &
Minnesota Chapter Leader
Read more

Spotlight on a Volunteer


Douglas Vaughan
Iowa Chapter Leader

IT-Quality Control Analyst Lead
The Principal Financial Group

Read more

President's Update




By: Karen Semonson, President
Vivit Board of Directors






Learn about Vivit's strategic direction.

Read more

News from HP Software

BIG Promotion: Start your mobile performance testing today

Have it when you need it with HP Cloud Management

Cloud Management and Cloud OS – Like cookies and cream

IT Automation at VMWorld 2013 San Francisco!

Upcoming events and webinars:

September 10 & October 1, 2013
The Power of Change (it's no ordinary virtual event)

September 18, 2013
The $64,000 question: how to ace your Oracle audit

September 18, 2013
HP Mobile App Development Survey: How Mature is Your Organization?

October 9, 2013
HP ALM 11.52 Update incl. Live Demo (in German language)

October 23, 2013
HP Enterprise Security Products User Group 2013

October 23, 2013
HP SQS Testing Roadshow

November 12, 2013
German Testing Day 2013

Webinar now available for replay:

Performance Testing: A Successful Framework for User-Centric Apps







This email was sent to '@@email@@' from Vivit Worldwide Member Community. If you wish to opt-out of general or group correspondence, you can update your email preferences at: @@unsubscribe_url@@