HPE Software Products: Network Management / (OpenView-NNM) Support and News Forum
Share |

can i load to 2 MIB file simultaneouslyOpen in a New Window

HI ,

 

is there any way to load 2 mib file simultaneously .

thanks in advance 

 

March 30th: NNM Online Expert day with WebinarsOpen in a New Window

Hello Everyone,

Network Node Manager i team will be hosting an Online Expert day with Online Webinars on March 30th, 2017! Mark this on your calendars!

In the past we conducted Online Expert days, but this time we want to do something different. 

If you are a customer with a support contract, then we would like to invite you to join us on March 30th, when HPE Product Experts will be conducting an online webinar in each region ( APJ, EMEA and the Americas)  regarding the following topic:   

NNMi Upgrade guidelines – Common Best Practices

 

You will find WebEx information regarding the online webinars in the Network Node Manager i Support Customer Forum, a few days prior to the event.

 

Session 1 (APJ Time – 1 hour – March 30th - 10:00 AM IST)

Event start time: March 29th at 9:30 PM Pacific Daylight Time / 12:30 AM Eastern Daylight Time / 4:30 AM Greenwich Mean Time (March 30th)

Event end time: March 29th at 10:30 PM Pacific Daylight Time / 1:30 AM Eastern Daylight Time / 5:30 PM Greenwich Mean Time

 
Session 2 (EMEA Time – 1 hour- March 30th – 9:00 AM GMT)

Event start time: March 30th at 2:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 5:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time / 9:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time

 Event end time: March 30th at 3:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 6:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time / 10:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time

 

Session 3 (AMX Time – 1 hour – March 30th - 9:00 AM US Pacific)

Event start time: March 30th at 9:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / Noon Eastern Daylight Time / 4:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time

 Event end time: March 30th at 10:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 1:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time / 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time

 

Important Note

Don’t forget to check the Network Node Manager i Support Customer Forum a few days prior to the event for the WebEx information.

After the event you can submit your questions in the Network Node Manager i Support Customer Forum .

To access the Network Node Manager i Support Customer Forum, you do need to make sure you have your Support Agreement ID (SAID) added to your HPE Passport profile.

To check this please do the following:

 

If you have a valid support contract and are still experiencing issues accessing the Network Node Manager i Support Customer Forum then please send an email to swcommunity@hpe.com.

 If you have questions regarding the event, then please reply to this message. 

We look forward to your attendance and your questions!

Greetimngs,

HPE Software Support

 

[NNM 10] psql and arrow keysOpen in a New Window

Hi all,

I'm using NNM 10 patch 3 (NNM1000L00003) with embedded database postgres.

Sometimes, I need to access directly to the database with psql command (/opt/application/ars/install/nonOV/Postgres/bin/psql -U postgres -d nnm).

Everything is working fine, expect arrows keys.
When I use arrow keys, I obtains specials characters like :
postgres=# ^[[D^[[A^[[C^[[B

Instead of this, I would like to move cursor in actual command or to display history commands.

Do you know how to set this ?

 

 

 

NNMi WS getNodesOpen in a New Window

Hi all,

I need to get only longName and IpAddress  with Web Service  getNodes method .   I tried this request  (with SoapUI) :

<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:node="http://node.sdk.nms.ov.hp.com/">
<soapenv:Header/>
<soapenv:Body>
<node:getNodes>
<arg0 xmlns:ns4="http://filter.sdk.nms.ov.hp.com/" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:type="ns4:expression">
<operator>AND</operator>
<subFilters xsi:type="ns4:condition">
<name>longName</name>
<operator>EQ</operator>
<value>rz-ngdcm-erg-acc-12.aiz.it</value>
</subFilters>
<subFilters xsi:type="ns4:condition">
<name>id</name>
<operator>EQ</operator>
<value>57433</value>
</subFilters>
</arg0>
</node:getNodes>
</soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope>

 

but in the response I have all information and ipaddress is missing.  Someone can help me?

 

Alert on 50% bandwidth consumptionOpen in a New Window

Hi Team,

I want to configure alert for my P2P links. I am having 2  links of 1 gbps and I want if the link consumption is 50% that is 500 MB , we should get a alert from our NNM. 

 

Please help

 

what is unsolicited TRAPSOpen in a New Window

Hi folks,

 

I have been receving so many snmp traps to  nnmi host, which are mentioned as unsolicited traps, why does it names so, what does that meaning. 

 

//Beb

 

Monitoring EIGRP neighbor statusOpen in a New Window

Dear All

We need to monitor EIGRP neighbor status and we are receiving cEigrpNbrDownEvent trap when Neighbor is down.

But there is no trap when EIGRP neighbor status comes up and when checked with Cisco they had said that router will not send any trap when Neighbor is up.

Is there any possibility of checking whether Neighbor is up using any OID.

We are thinking of following options,

1.      Write cron script which checks whether there is any alarm when Neighbor is down.
        If it finds it down for particular router, it will check whether Neighbor is up and if it is up
        cron script will send Neighbor up trap and close Neighbor down alarm.

Based on above option how we can do following,

1.      How to check whether there is Neighbor down alarm for particular router.
2.     How to check whether Neighbor is up for that particular router.

Please help.

 

NNMi use real time dataOpen in a New Window

Hello Friends,

I 'am wondering if i can use real time data from NNMI to be used in third part application a map for exemple, So is it recommanded to use log files for example or dump from database ??

Any feedbecks/recommandation will be appreciated.

BR,

Ali.

 

Address not respondingOpen in a New Window

Hello,

I need help about alarm of address not responding. 

when a IP do not responsive I need que generate an alarm but do not "Affect the Node" That is do not change the color.

 

getting Error while loading MIB in NNM ServerOpen in a New Window

hi 

i was trying to load MIB in NNMi , getting Error  as below .

ERROR : Cannot resolve OID StringResource: file:///var/ETOPUP/ETOP_Mibs/ADMIN-ALTEON-AC-vADC-MIB.my:Line 16:Column 1:adminvADC

however when i reached to path /var/ETOPUP/ETOP_Mibs/ i could not find "ADMIN-ALTEON-AC-vADC-MIB.my" .

what is the Issue here ? 

we have 3 or 4 NNM server in environment  ,, is it because of that ,, ,, is it affect other NNM server also when i load MIB in one Server 

 

NNM device content packsOpen in a New Window

Are the NNM content packs cumulative?  Does the Jan 2107 download have the previous updates?  If it's stated in the documents with the download, I'm totally missing it.

Thanks!

 

HP NNMi Integration with HP BSM (MY BSM Page)Open in a New Window

Hi

Requirment is to publish NNMi console/page on MY BSM dashboard so that NNMi Topological maps/View can be seen from MY BSM.

Without doing topology integration I can view Incident management page in My BSM.

Kindly assist if I need and particular lienses for this also confirm if tolopgy integration is required to fulfill this requirment.

Regards,

Setu Behal

 

pairwise configuration in NNM 10.10Open in a New Window

Hi

I have installed NNM 10.10 on RHEL 7 . Now I have to migrate all the configuration from NNM 9.20 to NNM 10.10 . 

While importing incident.xml i get following error 

$ sudo /opt/OV/bin/nnmconfigimport.ovpl -f /var/tmp/origconfig/incident.xml

Configuration Import Error:

Unknown type: com.hp.ov.nms.events.config.model.incident.RemoteNnmEventConfig

Also mannually when i try to configure pairwise configuration in NNM 10.10 following are not available in NNM10.10.

Please advise how to configure following or import in NNM 1010 from NNM 9.20

Name  Enabled First Incident Second Incident
OvNodeDownUpPair TRUE OvNodeDown OvNodeUp
OvIfDownUpPair TRUE OvIfDown OvIfUp
OvApaAddressDownUpPair TRUE OvApaAddressDown OvApaAddressUp
OvApaConnDownUpPair TRUE OvApaConnDown OvApaConnUp
OvApaIfDownUpPair TRUE OvApaIfDown OvApaIfUp
OvApaNodeDownUpPair TRUE OvApaNodeDown OvApaNodeUp
OvApaAggPortDownUpPair TRUE OvApaAggPortDown OvApaAggPortUp
OvApaAggPortDegradeNotDegradePair TRUE OvApaAggPortDegraded OvApaAggPortNotDegraded
OvApaAggPortConnDownUpPair TRUE OvApaAggPortConnDown OvApaAggPortConnUp
OvApaBoardDownUpPair TRUE OvApaBoardDown OvApaBoardUp

 

 

How to add/discover unsupported device to the NNMi ?Open in a New Window

Good Day,

How can we add unsupported device to the NNMi for monitoring ? what are the requirements ?

I'm asking specifically about IBM pSeries servers, with AIX operating system, below are the details of the device:

- System Model: IBM,8233-E8B

- Machine Serial Number: 656931P

- Processor Type: PowerPC_POWER7

- Processor Implementation Mode: POWER 7

- Processor Version: PV_7_Compat

- Number Of Processors: 1

- Processor Clock Speed: 3000 MHz

- CPU Type: 64-bit

- Kernel Type: 64-bit

 

So is it possible ?

 

HP NPS ODBC connection errorOpen in a New Window

Hi,

I am using NNMi 10.10 Version. I have sync the NPS with NNmi. NPS is installed in dedicated server.

All was working fine but unfortunately DB connection got failed.

Please suggest what can be the reason.

 

Best Regards,

Sanjay

 

Change ICMP Packet lengthOpen in a New Window

Hi All,

 In our environment Presently NNMi is sending ICMP packet with length of 11 bytHi e for checking node reachability.

 Is there any possibility to change the length while checking reachability and how can we change?

Thank you.

Regards,

Kalpana R

 

Best practice for defining icmp/snmp retries/timeouts on HP NNMiOpen in a New Window

Hi Guys, I've just installed a new HP NNMi 10.21 from scratch (migrating settings from current production server NNMi 9.2) and performed the initial discovery. Now I'm reviewing results and would like to know whether the current snmp/icmp coomunication settings are fine and fine tune it as necessary. My first idea was to get (monitor) snmp/icmp average/peak response times (and retries) in order to choose values suitable to my environment instead of following any rule of thumb. Is the a way to get such figures on NNMi?

Thank you

 

 

PerfSPI server is showing library failureOpen in a New Window

Hi Team, Need help, my PerfSPI server (HPNNMI) is showing below error while running "/opt/OV/NNMPerformanceSPI/bin/statusALL.ovpl". Error:- Failed loading perfspi library at ./statusALL.ovpl line 10. Please help, i am unable to get the reporting menu. Thanks Deepak Bawari

 

NNM Command to retrieve total current trap countOpen in a New Window

I am aware of using the All Incidents or SNMP Trap view in the NNM console to get the total trap count, is there a command in NNM I can run to get the current total trap count from the command line?

 

Bulk MIB Upload in NNMiOpen in a New Window

 

Hi Experts,

Setup: NNMi 10.10, On Windows

We are trying to load bulk MIBs ( around 1000+) to NNMi.

Could you please advice on the easiest way to upload these MIBs.

Please let me know, for any script, if available, and also, is it possible to export loaded MIB configuration from 1 server to another.

Thanks in Advance!!

 

 

Contact Us

Vivit Worldwide
P.O. Box 18510
Boulder, CO 80308

Email: info@vivit-worldwide.org

Mission

Vivit's mission is to serve
the Hewlett Packard
Enterprise User
Community through
Advocacy, Community,
and Education.