HPE Software Forum: Practitioners Discussion
Share |

How to perform localization at format sc.manage (incidents,request,etc)Open in a New Window

SM 9.40, someone knows how to make that the field View display the localized values for inbox names?

I already set the datadict for inbox as localized table and the field inbox.name, I got the global variable with the local values, but I don´t get the right values if at the display values properties for the field View using the $G.inboxname.local

 

 

inbox.jpg

 

oemmetric and oemtopo doesn't startOpen in a New Window

Hello,

We installed operation connector version 10.11 and bsm connector for OEM version 3.00.

After having set the path of the oracle instant client, we can only start oemevent process.

Both oemmetric and oemtopo aborted.

If you have experienced this issue , would you share how you fixed it ?

Thanks

FZomafo

 

Response time of services CapturingOpen in a New Window

Hi,

 

I need to capture the response time of service using UFT.

How cani get it?

Plz guide me.

 

Error -26366: "Text=User Menu" not found for web_reg_find in LoadRunner Virtual User GeneratorOpen in a New Window

Hi,

I have added web_reg_find and during replay i got below error:

Error -26366: "Text=User Menu" not found for web_reg_find 

I have increased think time. But the error is same.

Please help.

Naina Dixit

 

Status of Practitioner Forum callsOpen in a New Window

This is the latest status for each of these Practitioner Forums: 

ITAM – calls have been suspended until further notice. Please use these instead:

 

ITSM – calls have been suspended until further notice. Please use these instead:

 

NM – calls have been suspended until further notice. Please use these instead:

 

APM – these calls have moved to the Vivit BSM SIG.

 

OM – these calls have been merged with the APM calls and have moved to the Vivit BSM SIG.

 

OO – calls have been suspended until further notice. Please use these instead:

 

Practitioner's Forum OverviewOpen in a New Window

See attached a summary of the Practitioner's Forum.

 

Please read: Participate in the HP Practitioners ForumOpen in a New Window

Welcome to the HP Software Practitioners Forum your opportunity to learn and teach others!
 

The Practitioners Forum provides a unique opportunity for you to share your experiences and learn from other like minded practitioners. This bi-weekly, by invite only, forum takes the form of twice monthly, 1 hour round table sessions, where active participants can contribute or simply listen.

 

For an introduction to the practitioners forums please see this post .

 

These are the Practitioner’s Forums  that are currently being run:

• ITAM Practitioners Forum

• ITSM Practitioners Forum

• Network Management Practitioners Forum

• Application Performance Management Practitioners Forum

• Operations Management Practitioners Forum (merged with APM Practitioners Forum)

• Operations Orchestration Practitioners Forum

 

If you have already been granted access to participate in the forums, and have logged in, then you should see a list of these product forums in the Practitioner Forums category. 

 

If you have not been granted access, then you will see only this “Practitioners Discussion Forum” board, and not the topic-specific Practitioners Forum boards. If you were to reach one of those pages, you would see an error message saying "Sorry, you do not have sufficient privileges for that action."

 

If you would like to participate in the forums, please send an email to: Practitioners
Forum Admin
practitioners.forum.admin@hp.com 
and include your Community Screen Name. This is different to your HP Passport User ID.

 

Your Community Screen Name can be found by logging into the community.  If you have an HP Passport account, click on Login and complete your HP Passport credentials. Your next step will be to choose your Community Screen Name. 

 

If you do NOT have an HP Passport account, click on Register and complete the subsequent questions; including Community Screen Name choice.  Your Community Screen Name will always be found at the upper right top of the site, in the "My Community " area.

 

 

Practitioner Forum

 

ITAM (IT Asset Management)

2nd Monday of every Month       4pm GMT/11am EST/8am PST

Last Monday of every Month      4pm GMT/11am EST/8am PST

 

ITSM (IT Service Management)

1st Thursday of every Month     4pm GMT/11am EST/8am PST

3rd Thursday of every Month     10pm GMT/5pm EST/2pm PST

 

ITSM & UCMDB

2nd & 4th Tuesday of every Month         4pm GMT/11am EST/8am PST

 

NM (Network Management)

2nd & 4th Tuesday of every Month         4pm BST/11am EST/8am PST

 

APM (Application Performance Management)

4th Wednesday of every Month   4pm BST/11am EST/8am PST

 

OM (Operations Management)

2nd & 4th Thursday of every Month       4pm BST/11am EST/8am PST

 

OO (Operations Orchestration)

3rd Tuesday of every Month                        4pm GMT/11am EST/8am PST

 

 

Contact Us

Vivit Worldwide
P.O. Box 18510
Boulder, CO 80308

Email: info@vivit-worldwide.org

Mission

Vivit's mission is to serve
the Hewlett Packard
Enterprise User
Community through
Advocacy, Community,
and Education.