President's Blog Blog

All Blogs
View Group

Welcome New Board Members
Posted by Julanne Rutten
Thursday, June 06, 2019 09:00

By Richard Bishop
2018 Board President

As many of you know, Vivit holds annual elections for board members each April. Shortly after new board members are announced, the board meets either face to face or remotely, to decide upon the roles that each board member will fulfil for the coming year. I’ve been a member of the Vivit board since 2011 and have been privileged to hold the post of Vivit President for the last four years. These years have been particularly interesting for Vivit as it transitioned from being the HPE Software user group to the Micro Focus user group.

Before the elections started this year, I discussed my desire to step down from the role of President with other board members. I was particularly keen to ensure that any incoming President had my support during a transition period to reduce any disruption in the day-to-day running of Vivit. I’m delighted to report that fellow board member, Jonathon Wright, has been appointed as the new Vivit Board President and will lead the software user community moving forward. Jonathon and I were already working closely and I’m looking forward to working with him, other Vivit leaders and Micro Focus to bring new ideas to our user community.

The new board is as follows:


Jonathon Wright

Vice President, Operations

Mark Ford

Vice President, Strategy & Innovation

Todd DeCapua


Christopher J. Scharer


Richard Bishop

Advocacy Director

Mark Herbert

Community Director

Bob Crews

Education Director

Chris Trimper

Communications Director

Chris Carpenter

No events scheduled

February 26, 16:15 PM

February 09, 23:21 PM

February 09, 21:59 PM

February 09, 21:39 PM