Leader Updates Blog

All Blogs
View Group

Leader Updates - March 2013
Posted by Unknown
Sunday, March 10, 2013 00:00
Nominate your fellow Vivit Members/Leaders/Colleagues for any of the Vivit Americas 2013 Awards (Please share this with your Chapter/SIG members and spread the word!)  Read More
  • Leader of the Year
  • Champion of the Year
  • Speaker of the Year

HP Discover 2013 Las Vegas
HP Discover is your best opportunity in 2013 to learn how to put HP innovation to work for you. Thousands of IT executives, managers, architects, engineers, and solution experts from around the world will gather at HP Discover to explore technology developments, strategies, and best practices. Featuring hundreds of business and technical sessions, HP Discover will equip your organization to convert data into value, technology into solutions, and ideas into economic and social impact.  Read More

     Get $300 off HP Discover admission

     Register today and receive a $300 discount. Use promo code Vivit.
     To affiliate yourself with Vivit during online registration, you can provide your eight-digit Member ID
     which is located in your profile.


Dive Deep with Vivit Advanced Training while at HP Discover

We are offering 4-hour, deep dive courses that provide real-world implementation experiences and examples from practitioners who are in the field solving business problems with HP Software tools every day. This is a great opportunity to advance professionally.  Read More

Planned courses include:

  • Deep Dive into Unified Functional Testing (Checkpoint Technologies)
  • Deep Dive into ALM 11.5 (Checkpoint Technologies)
  • HP ALM: Best Practice Templates and Intelligent Reporting (Assure)
  • Mango – Enabling Next Generation Test Automation on HP ALM, HP UFT and HP BPT (Infuse Consulting)
  • Modern Data Protection and Management Using HP and Veeam in Your Virtual Environment (Veeam)
  • uCMDB V10 – What's New & Advanced uCMDB Discovery Script Development Using uCMDB Web-Services (Univiews)
  • BSM Service Intelligence Suite: The 5th Dimension of APM (J9 Technologies)
  • Mobile Application Development – a short tutorial using HP Anywhere (HP)
  • Mobile Functional Testing – with UFT Mobile (HP)
  • Mobile Performance Testing (HP)

The cost per training course is only $99 thanks to our sponsors. This is a $400 savings off the normal fee. A Vivit Advanced Training course can be added to your new or existing HP Discover conference registration account.


Next Vivit Quarterly Chapter/SIG Leader Meetings
Hear the latest news and tips and tricks from Martijn Stuiver and Laura Walker, Vivit Directors and Leaders. This is your chance to get re-energized, ask questions, and offer your own tips and tricks for other leaders.

  • EMEA & APJ
    Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    6:00 - 7:00 AM - EST
    12:00 - 13:00 CEST
    15:00 - 16:00 MSK
    19:30 - 20:30 IST
    22:00 - 23:00 EDT

     To register, go to: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/199719590

  • Americas
    Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
    11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
    10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

     To register, go to: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/734658070


Vivit Leader Training
Join us for a review on the "Group Admin Options" and other tools available for Leaders on the Vivit website.

Wednesday, March 12. 2013
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
8:00 - 9:00 AM PST
17:00 - 18:00 CEST

To register, go to: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/801691638


Vivit Updates – "Knock a Little Louder”
We want to make sure our records are up to date so that we can provide relevant services and content to help you succeed. (Please share this with your Chapter/SIG members and spread the word.)  Read More



Calendar
More
No events scheduled

Blogs
More
February 26, 16:15 PM

February 09, 23:21 PM

February 09, 21:59 PM

February 09, 21:39 PM